Skip directly to content

young the giant


New Music Friday: Jasmine Thompson, A R I Z O N A, Felix Snow & More!

on August 12, 2016 - 11:07am

It's New Music Friday!

Each week, we'll give you the rundown of the best new music, videos, and releases from Atlantic Records artists. Here's what's in store for today!

Young The Giant: Home of the Strange


Grouplove - "Do You Love Someone"


Saint Motel - "Move"


A R I Z O N A - "Cross My Mind"


Felix Snow - "Lies"


Thom Sonny Green – "Blew"


Jasmine Thompson - "Follow Me"


Sevyn Streeter - "Prolly" (Feat. Gucci Mane)


RR's picture

Welcome to Young The Giant's "Amerika"

on April 20, 2016 - 12:32pm

Young The Giant is back with "Amerika," the lead single from their forthcoming album Home Of The Strange

Home Of the Strange, the band's third album, was produced by Alex Salibian (Elle King, Mikky Ekko) with 2016 Grammy winner for Producer of the Year Jeff Bhasker acting as executive producer. 

"Amerika" was inspired by Franz Kafka's posthumously published unfinished novel of the same name. The band, all sons of immigrants, related to Kafka's story about Karl, a sixteen year old who flees Germany, becomes a stowaway to New York, and struggles to find his place in the world.

Atlantic Records at Governors Ball 2013

on June 10, 2013 - 7:07pm

The second weekend of June 2013 was full of music, fun and mud! Governors Ball 2013 rocked NYC!